Stay At Home Choir launches The Album Project

Launched as a creative response to the Covid-19 pandemic, SAHC celebrates its first year with the launch of a new recording project

Stay At Home Choir is inviting singers around the world to join a long-term creative project to record the organisation’s first album for release in November 2021. Rehearsals will take place over 10 weeks over Zoom and YouTube, with learning resources available for participants, who need to submit audio recordings in August.

The suggested contribution for The Album Project is £36, with a minimum contribution of £20. This includes access to all resources and a digital download of the new album.

Registration is open now.

Key dates

  • Registration open: now
  • Resources released: w/c 31 May
  • Submissions close: Monday 9 August
  • Album release: Mid-November 2021


  • Gregorio Allegri:  Miserere Mei, Deus (abridged)
  • Joseph Rheinberger: Abendlied
  • Rosephanye Powell: Arise, Beloved!
  • Sarah Quartel: Amabile Alleluia
  • 5. Edward Elgar: Nimrod in a new choral arrangement by Michael Higgins

Participants do not have to record all of the tracks and can take part in just the live elements of the project if they wish.